All Reviews - Builders Surplus - Wholesale Kitchen and Bathroom Cabinets in Los Angeles California

Review our COVID-19 Updates Learn More ***Face Masks Are Required***

Dawne Davis

August 6, 2020 via Builders Surplus Kitchen & Bath Cabinets

My Boyfriend and I embarked on a kitchen remodel without really knowing what we were doing. We were referred to Builders Surplus Warehouse. Carl is who helped us design our kitchen, pick out our items and not on one but 4 separate occasions did not disappoint. He had awesome ideas, brought up things we didn't consider and really helped us get the correct items for our space, in the colors we wanted. Now, while they have a lot of the items in stock there are some specialty items in your selections which we opted for, which meant special orders, hence making a couple of trips up. Plus, we're impatient and didn't really have an idea of what we wanted which required a couple of trips up. Carl was fabulous in accomplishing this feat for us. Today we made our final trip up for our last pieces with the hope of buying one more piece (we changed the design again....just a little) so needed one more base cabinet. I was able to pick up my back order, and buy my new piece with some behind the scenes making it happen so we didn't have to drive up one more time. You inspect each item before they pack it in your vehicle for you. And if something isn't to your liking they have another one brought up. You know what you are going home with before you leave as they open all boxes in front of you to inspect. Talk about a warehouse crew. Ivan took so much time with all the details to make sure that I was happy with each piece before I left and went way above and beyond. Thank you so much for the awesome service. Our kitchen for the most part should be complete by this weekend. Beyond satisfied.

Jose Flores

November 15, 2019 via Builders Surplus Kitchen & Bath Cabinets

Thanks to IG I found this place, Diego was so helpful and knowledgeable. The experience was awesome, after going to so many places and having frustrating moments this place is worth the drive. We will definitely be back for our bathroom remodel.😊

Tony Garcia

September 26, 2019 via Builders Surplus Kitchen & Bath Cabinets

My wife and I wanted to thank your entire team for the professional, friendly and service oriented way they helped us today in making our decision. Special thanks to Monet. Her knowledge of the various products and honesty in giving us the pros and cons of various items helped us make a better decision. Please pass on our thanks to Monet and the rest of your team. Tony and Sandra Garcia

Pam And Tony Brambilla

October 31, 2017 via Builders Surplus Kitchen & Bath Cabinets

Fantastic selection. Excellent quality. We have bought there twice. First time we worked with Marco who was very helpful and professional. The next time Jay helped us and was so knowledgeable about the products. He was very accommodating. Both of these employees are great representatives for your company. The guys in will call really hustled to get our items in our vehicle and we were on our way! We are very pleased with our purchases. My suggestion would be to go during the week and be prepared with your measurements. We will definitely be return customers. Thanks to all who helped us. Side note: get some AC for these employees!:)

Carol

October 24, 2019 via Builders Surplus Kitchen & Bath Cabinets

I would like to give a big shout out to Saul in the docking department for his professional skills and efforts to ensure the customer receives the utmost in service, especially after a purchase. My contractor was ready to install our newly purchased vanity and sink today and we discovered the separate sink was not compatible with the vanity, despite being told by the Builder’s Surplus salesman the two would fit. A bit disappointing and annoying. I was prepared to reluctantly spend more money by purchasing another sink and/or return both items, despite the major inconvenience. As I had received the utmost in customer service last week from Saul over another sink issue, I reached out to him directly by telephone. He patiently listened and agreed to meet with me in a few hours on my lunch break. Within a few hours, Saul had moved between his channels to solve my problem by going above and beyond and making modifications to a drawer to make the two products compatible. Better yet, he had a duplicate of the vanity and sink put together so I could visually see it upon my arrival at the store which evidenced his knowledge of the products. My contractor completed the installation of the vanity today and we remain back on schedule. What could have been a nightmare, turned out to be a mere hiccup because of Saul’s great customer service skills. He is a true asset to Builders Surplus and in today’s times, it is refreshing to receive customer service of this caliber. Thank you Saul.

Darlene Morgan

July 2, 2019 via Builders Surplus Kitchen & Bath Cabinets

Love my new kitchen cabinets rentown lime stone style so many compliments will be returning to remodel the cabinets in bathrooms best quality and price are the best thank you Carl H you were the best and so friendly

Facebook

Annette Caldwell

Annette Caldwell

recommends Builders Surplus Kitchen & Bath Cabinets

March 7, 2021 via Facebook

We’re finding what we like...

Cury Diaz-Rios

Cury Diaz-Rios

doesn't recommend Builders Surplus Kitchen & Bath Cabinets

December 23, 2020 via Facebook

They sell DEFECTIVE merchandise WITHOUT telling customer. On top of that, they have a “final sale policy”. This s total rip-off- FRAUD! As most of us know, stores were closed due to covid, the store had a covid store schedule and long lines when business reopened. So tried to stay away from crowed places amd went today trying to get a store credit amd got dined. We didn’t want refund, just store credit for this DEFECTIVE item.

Debbie Seymour

Debbie Seymour

recommends Builders Surplus Kitchen & Bath Cabinets

August 9, 2020 via Facebook

Ken the manager made sure we were taken care of due to an error of the label for our bathroom countertop being missed labeled (wrong size in the box) and no others available. We picked out another and he handled/took care of the difference. It was so unfortunate as we really wanted the other countertop, but we're happy with our 2nd pick! Thanks Ken for helping us with this! We can't wait to install it!

Maria Garcia

Maria Garcia

recommends Builders Surplus Kitchen & Bath Cabinets

April 1, 2020 via Facebook

busque, encontré, me gusto y lo compre

Gabriel Sanchez

Gabriel Sanchez

recommends Builders Surplus Kitchen & Bath Cabinets

February 23, 2020 via Facebook

Professional service...quality

Chaka Santacruz

Chaka Santacruz

recommends Builders Surplus Kitchen & Bath Cabinets

January 24, 2020 via Facebook

Appreciate the service and professionalism

Yelp

Deana O.

Deana O.

2021-03-27 12:21:09 via Yelp

Carol was a great help! My mom is doing a quick remold in her bathroom to accommodate my disabled dad, and Carol was knowledgeable and efficient!

Jessica S.

2020-08-18 15:53:19 via Yelp

We had a great experience shopping for, designing, and placing the order for our cabinets. They had a good supply and were great with helping us decide what...

Yolanda J.

Yolanda J.

2020-07-18 19:06:03 via Yelp

I have a mixed review... We walked through the main warehouse... It was priced like a normal store with every price range... I didn't need a full kitchen we...

Google

James Bunge

James Bunge

a month ago via Google

Building was clean, the estamater was pleasant and most helpful. The doc crue was fast. Thank you M

Marsha Alperin

Marsha Alperin

3 months ago via Google

They had a nice selection of vanities. The people were very helpful and knowledgeable about the stock. But, they ONLY take cash,check or debit cards. NO CREDIT CARDS. A very weird way to do business in this day and age.

Fred Schramm

Fred Schramm

a month ago via Google

Got my cabinets the same day. Good selection and great prices. Ask for Jovany he knows his stuff.

Darlene Morgan in Los Angeles CA

Providing Top Quality Cabinetry in the Greater Los Angeles CA Area:
Los Angeles | San Diego | Long Beach | Riverside | Anaheim | Irvine | Huntington Beach | Santa Ana | Corona | Mission Viejo | Orange | Torrance | Ontario | Rancho Cucamonga | Costa Mesa | Santa Clarita

Visit Our Showroom and Warehouse in Santa Ana CA

Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

0

Start typing and press Enter to search